About Geelong

The State District of Geelong encompasses the city’s central business district as well as its inner suburbs along the southern side of Corio Bay.

Click here to view a map of the district.

Suburbs include Fyansford, Herne Hill, Manifold Heights, Geelong West, Newtown, Belmont, South Geelong, East Geelong, Thomson, Breakwater, Newcomb, Whittington and St Albans Park.

Geelong is home to Deakin University’s Waterfront campus, the Kardinia Park stadium, the Geelong Football Club, the NDIS headquarters,┬áthe WorkSafe Victoria headquarters and the TAC headquarters.

The Wadawurrung people were the first to live in Geelong, settling in the area at least 25,000 years ago.

Click here to learn more about the history of the city.